Skip to main content

Web of Science platform: Specialty Hosted Collections

Learn more about the databases on the Web of Science platform.

Specialty Hosted Collections

CAB Abstracts and Global Health 

CAB Abstracts is the most comprehensive source of international research information in agriculture, environment and all related applied life sciences.  Global Health is the definitive international public health database.  Both are produced by CABI, an international not-for-profit organisation that works to improve people’s lives worldwide by solving problems in agriculture and the environment.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)

FSTA is the definitive food and beverage R&D database, providing thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition. FSTA is produced by IFIS, the leading international information provider and distributor of food and drink related information – constantly monitoring developments in the areas of food science, food technology and nutrition.

INSPEC

Produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, Inspec is a comprehensive index to literature in physics, electrical/electronic technology, computing, information technology, control, production and manufacturing engineering. Updated weekly, Inspec provides data from journals, books, reports, dissertations and conference proceedings.

Medline

Medline is the US National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Content focuses on biomedicine and health research.