Skip to main content

Web of Science platform: KCI-Korean Journal Database

Learn more about the databases on the Web of Science platform.

Training options

Technical Support

Frequently Requested Links

What is KCI-Korean Journal Database?

Over 2000 journals

Data is searchable in Korean and English

1980 - present

KCI-Korean Journal Database consists of research literature from South Korea. Subject coverage includes Arts & Humanities, Life Sciences & Biomedicine, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, and Technology.

Getting Started

1. Access Web of Science from your library’s electronic resources page.

2. Create a sign-in for Web of Science (top right corner of the landing page).

While optional, creating a sign-in allows you to:

  • access Web of Science offsite (http://webofscience.com)
    • Roaming access is 6 months.
    • Sign in onsite to refresh roaming access for another 6 month period.
  • save your searches
  • set up search alerts and citation alerts
  • save lists of records for later use
  • sign in with the same credentials for InCites, EndNote online, and ResearcherID

3. Sign up for live web-based training. Register for a class and walk through our products with an expert trainer.

4. Watch our video tutorials on YouTube. This playlist of short videos from our YouTube channel walks you through key features on the Web of Science platform.

5. Use the tabs at the top of this guide to explore each database on the platform in more detail.

Korean Journal Database: Introduction

We'd love to hear from you

Please share your feedback and help us improve this page. Make sure to include the URL of this page in your comments.

Quick feedback

Was this page helpful?
Yes: 28 votes (70%)
No: 12 votes (30%)
Total Votes: 40