Skip to main content

Web of Science: Direct Links: Home

Complete List of Direct Links to Databases and Indexes

Point users to the right database resource within the Web of Science platform using our list of direct links. Link to a database, or even an individual index within the Core Collection. Descriptions are included to help you quickly communicate the resource.

Just copy and paste. Add to your library home page, Libguide curriculum page or anywhere you direct people to tools and resources.  Take them directly where you want them to go.

Web of Science Core Collection
Resource Description URL
Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes)

Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

  • Also may be known as: ISI Citation Indexes, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, SSCI, SCI, AHCI, ISI, WoS, WoK, Web of Knowledge
http://webofknowledge.com/WOS
Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, covering 1975-present. 

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=AHCI
Book Citation Index (Science)

The Book Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index of monographs and books-in-series in the sciences. It includes the published scholarly literature of books and book chapters selected by Web of Science Group editorial staff.

Book citations are seamlessly integrated with other citation indexes in Web of Science Core Collection to provide a more complete citation count of an author's published work. 

2005 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=BSCI
Book Citation Index (Social Sci & Humanities)

The Book Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index of monographs and books-in-series in the social sciences and humanities. It includes the published scholarly literature of books and book chapters selected by Web of Science Group editorial staff.

Book citations are seamlessly integrated with other citation indexes in Web of Science Core Collection to provide a more complete citation count of an author's published work. 

2005 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=BHCI
Book Citation Index (both Science and Soc./Humanities) See above

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=BSCI,BHCI

 

Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science)

The Conference Proceedings citation indexes include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. They cover journal and book-based proceedings in science, social sciences, and humanities across 256 disciplines. Use these indexes to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields.

1990 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=ISTP
Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Soc.Sci. & Humanities)

The Conference Proceedings citation indexes include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. They cover journal and book-based proceedings in science, social sciences, and humanities across 256 disciplines. Use these indexes to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields.

1990 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=ISSHP
Current Chemical Reactions

Current Chemical Reactions contains single- and multi-step new synthetic methods taken from leading journals and patents from 36 issuing authorities. The overall reaction flow is provided for each method, along with a detailed and accurate graphical representation of each reaction step.

Publication years: 1985 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=CCR
Emerging Sources Citation Index

ESCI captures scientific, social science, and humanities trends and developments beyond the high-impact literature. The journals selected and reviewed by our editorial team have identified as important to key opinion leaders, funders, and evaluators worldwide.

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=ESCI
Index Chemicus

Index Chemicus contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. It is a vital source of new information on biologically active compounds and natural products.

Publication years: 1993 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=IC
Science Citation Index Expanded

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across 178 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.

Publication years: 1900 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=SCI
Social Science Citation Index

Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully covers journals across 58 social sciences disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.. 

Publication years: 1900 to present

http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=SSCI
Web of Science (All Databases)
All Databases Search across all your subscribed content on the platform simultaneously http://webofknowledge.com/UA
BIOSIS family of databases
BIOSIS Citation Index Unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing http://webofknowledge.com/BCI
BIOSIS Previews Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes Biological Abstracts coverage plus Reports, Reviews & Meetings. http://webofknowledge.com/BIOSIS
Biological Abstracts An expansive index to the world's life sciences journal literature, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. http://webofknowledge.com/BIOABS
Zoological Record The world's leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. http://webofknowledge.com/ZOOREC
Data and Patents
Data Citation Index Connects data studies and datasets to powerful new discovery tools, giving researchers the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant digital research. http://webofknowledge.com/DRCI
Derwent Innovation Index Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index® http://webofknowledge.com/DIIDW
  DII: Chemical Section http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=DIIDW&editions=CDerwent
  DII: Engineering Section http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=DIIDW&editions=MDerwent
  DII: Electrical & Electronic Section http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=DIIDW&editions=EDerwent
Regional Citation Indexes
Chinese Science Citation Database This database is comprised of almost 1,100 top scholarly publications from China, with nearly two million records in total. http://webofknowledge.com/CSCD
KCI - Korean Journal Database Insights from research emanating from South Korea. http://webofknowledge.com/KJD
Russian Science Citation Index In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science™ enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. http://webofknowledge.com/RSCI
SciELO Citation Index Get a more complete global picture by discovering new insights from research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. http://webofknowledge.com/sciELO
Subject Indexes
Medline The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. http://webofknowledge.com/MEDLINE
Inspec A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, and information technology. http://webofknowledge.com/INSPEC
FSTA Provides thorough coverage of pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition. http://webofknowledge.com/FSTA
CABI Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment, public health and all related applied science disciplines. http://webofknowledge.com/CABI
  CABI: CAB Abstracts http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CABI&editions=ABSTRACTS
  CABI: Global Health http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CABI&editions=HEALTH
Current Contents Connect
Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (ABES)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCA
Social & Behavioral Sciences (SBS)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCB
Clinical Medicine (CM)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCC
Arts & Humanities (AH)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCY
Life Sciences (LS)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCP
Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences (PCES)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCS
Engineering, Computing & Technology (ECT)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCT
Electronics & Telecommunications Collection (EC)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCEC
Business Collection (BC)   http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=CCC&editions=CCCBC
InCites Platform Resources
Journal Citation Reports Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals. http://jcr.clarivate.com
Essential Science Indicators Determine influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in hundreds of disciplines — as well as emerging research areas that could impact future work. http://esi.clarivate.com
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics Analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity. http://incites.clarivate.com